Home  > English

About METI Tohoku


General Coordination and Policy Planning Department

  • General Affairs Division
  • Public Relations and Information Systems Office
  • Policy Planning Office
  • Budget and Accounts Division
  • Research Division
  • Electricity and Gas Market Surveillance Office

Economic Policy Department

  • Economic Policy Division
  • Competition Enhancement Office
  • Office for Proper Transfer of Consumption Tax
  • Promotion Office for Reconstruction from the Great East Japan Earthquake
  • Industrial Support Division
  • Next Generation Industry Office
  • Human Resources Policy Office
  • Industrial Technology Division
  • Patent Office
  • Information and Manufacturing Industries Division
  • Automobile Industry Office

Industrial Department

  • Industrial Promotion Division
  • Alcohol Office
  • Financial Inspection Office for Small and Medium Enterprises
  • Commerce, Distribution and Service Industries Division
  • Content Industry Support Office
  • Daiten-Ricchi Ho Contact Point
  • Consumer Affairs Division
  • Consumer Advice Office
  • Product Safety Office
  • Small and Medium Enterprise Division
  • Office for Proper Transfer of Consumption Tax
  • Business Support Division
  • New Business Promotion Office
  • International Affairs Division

Natural Resources, Energy and Environment Department

  • Natural Resources, Energy and Environment Division
  • Public Relations Office for Comprehensive Energy Policy Planning
  • Office for Development of Power Supply Regions
  • Environmental Protection and Recycling Division
  • Energy Policy Division
  • Natural Resources and Fuel Division
  • Electricity and Gas Industry Division